Getting TWIKE 5 on the road faster together

Increase your deposit, improve your online ranking

Not only the TWIKE is special, but also the way it is financed.
Just like the TWIKE 3 25 years ago, the TWIKE 5 is largely funded by the TWIKE community.

We will deliver the TWIKE 5 / TWIKE 6 based on an online ranking. This is based on the accumulated interest of the down payment (as well as its increases) on the pre-order of the TWIKE 5 / TWIKE 6. Pre-orders with down payments are preceded by 0-Euro reservations, so that it is still possible to secure a TWIKE 5.

With clean energy towards the future

The mobility turnaround on three wheels

The time is ripe for a new kind of mobility

The energy turnaround “Made by TWIKE” has three wheels, space for two people plus luggage and weighs less than 600 kg. Our contribution to more sustainable mobility consumes the equivalent of 0.5 l/100 km and has a range of 500 km. This is made possible by combining innovative technology with thoughtful design.

And every pilot can additionally do something good for himself and the environment with muscle power. TWIKE stands for sustainability, fitness, efficiency and design.

Welcome to the future.

Development to recumbent bike via TWIKE 3 to TWIKE 5

The TWIKE 5 – The Human Power Hybrid

The pedal system is not used for propulsion, but charges the battery and thus increases the range.
It is ergonomically matched with the seating position and arrangement of the side-stick steering, the coaster is connected to the hydraulic braking system.

Sustainable

From the very beginning, the development of the TWIKE was focused on the idea of CO2-free mobility. In addition, in the bi-directional charging system, electricity – e.g., from a car – can be used. from the PV system – can be stored and retrieved at a later time.

Sporty

The integrated pedal system and the ergonomics of the seats allow fitness-enhancing workouts while riding. The function of the pedal generator is the same as an ergometer, the energy generated can be used to increase the range.

Innovative

TWIKE has been a pioneer in sustainable mobility since 1998 and has increased the range of its vehicles tenfold in that time. From Ambibox to 3-in-1 electric drive to side-stick steering, TWIKE stands for innovation in vehicle construction.

Efficient

There is no motorized vehicle with which you can travel as efficiently as with this human-power hybrid. The TWIKE 5 will consume less than half as much energy as a mid-range e-car.

TWIKE stands for a conscious lifestyle

More and more people want to pursue a conscious consumption and lifestyle. The TWIKE is designed precisely for this group of people.

The TWIKE is made for people who care about the consequences of their actions for themselves and their environment. They place particular emphasis on health and sustainability. They want products that can counteract climate change and at the same time are produced under good social conditions. However, technical innovation, lifestyle and aesthetics are equally important to these users. It is more important to them to be able to use a high-quality product over a longer period of time than to chase after short-lived trends.

To the full video on Youtube >>

Range & Speed

Every mobility need is different. We will therefore offer the TWIKE 5 with different sized batteries. Although the same engine is installed in all models, the battery size not only influences the range, but also the maximum power that can be called up.

Even the smallest battery size will enable a speed of about 130 km/h and a range of more than 250 km. With the battery at maximum size, a speed of over 190 km/h and a range of over 500 km will be possible.

Made in Rosenthal

The new TWIKE 5 is manufactured in our production facility in Rosenthal. The small town in northern Hesse is situated in the middle of the Burgwald forest. In a production hall designed as a wooden post and beam structure, we carry out parts of the pre-assembly and the complete final assembly. The processes are deliberately kept lean and are significantly less complex than those of conventional automotive production. Our headquarters and operations reflect our commitment to greater efficiency and sustainability to achieve the best for people and the environment.

News

500 TWIKE 5

White TWIKE light electric vehicle future mobility

STAY IN TOUCH

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay always up to date

Mit sauberer Energie Richtung Zukunft

Die Mobilitätswende auf drei Rädern 

Die Zeit ist reif für eine neue Art der Mobilität

Die Energiewende “Made by TWIKE” hat drei Räder, Platz für zwei Personen plus Gepäck und wiegt keine 600 kg. Unser Beitrag für eine nachhaltigere Mobilität verbraucht umgerechnet 0,5 l/100 km und hat eine Reichweite von 500 km. Dies wird möglich durch die Kombination innovativer Technologie mit durchdachtem Design.

Und jede Pilotin, jeder Pilot kann mit Muskelkraft zusätzlich etwas Gutes für sich und die Umwelt tun. TWIKE steht für Nachhaltigkeit, Fitness, Effizienz und Design.

Willkommen in der Zukunft.

Entwicklung zum Liegefahrrad über TWIKE 3 zum TWIKE 5

Das TWIKE 5 – Der Human Power Hybrid

Das Pedalsystem dient nicht dem Antrieb, sondern lädt den Akku und erhöht so die Reichweite.
Es ist ergonomisch optimal mit der Sitzposition und Anordnung der Side-Stick-Lenkung abgestimmt, der Rücktritt ist mit dem hydraulischen Bremssystem verbunden.

Nachhaltig

Die Entwicklung des TWIKE war von Anfang an auf die Idee einer CO2-freien Mobilität ausgerichtet. Zudem kann im bi-direktionalen Ladesystem Strom – bspw. aus der PV-Anlage – gespeichert und zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt abgerufen werden.

Sportlich

Das integrierte Pedalsystem und die Ergonomie der Sitze erlauben Fitness förderndes Training während der Fahrt. Die Funktion des Pedalgenerators entspricht der eines Ergometers, die erzeugte Energie kann zur Steigerung der Reichweite genutzt werden.

Innovativ

Seit 1998 ist TWIKE Pionier in Sachen nachhaltiger Mobilität und hat in dieser Zeit die Reichweite seiner Fahrzeuge verzehnfacht. Von Ambibox über 3-in-1-Elektroantrieb bis zur Side-Stick-Lenkung steht TWIKE für Innovation im Fahrzeugbau.

Effizient

Es gibt kein motorisiertes Fahrzeug, mit dem Sie ähnlich effizient unterwegs sein können wie mit diesem Human-Power-Hybrid. Das TWIKE 5 wird weniger als halb so viel Energie verbrauchen als ein Mittelklasse-E-Auto.

TWIKE steht für einen bewussten Lebensstil

Immer mehr Menschen wollen einen bewussten Konsum- und Lebensstil verfolgen. Genau für diese Gruppe von Menschen ist das TWIKE konzipiert.

Das TWIKE ist für Menschen gemacht, denen es wichtig ist zu wissen, welche Folgen ihr Tun für sich und ihre Umwelt hat. Sie legen besonderen Wert auf Gesundheit und Nachhaltigkeit. Sie wollen Produkte, welche dem Klimawandel entgegenwirken können und gleichzeitig unter guten sozialen Bedingungen hergestellt werden. Technische Innovation, Lifestyle und Ästhetik genießen bei diesen Nutzern jedoch einen ebenso hohen Stellenwert. Ihnen ist es wichtiger, ein hochwertiges Produkt über eine längere Zeit nutzen zu können, als kurzlebigen Trends hinterherzulaufen.

Zum vollständigen Video auf Youtube >>

Reichweite & Geschwindigkeit

Jedes Mobilitätsbedürfnis ist anders. Wir werden das TWIKE 5 daher mit unterschiedlich großen Batterien anbieten. Obwohl in allen Modellen der gleiche Motor verbaut wird, beeinflusst die Batteriegröße nicht nur die Reichweite, sondern auch die maximal abrufbare Leistung.

Dabei wird schon die kleinste Batteriegröße bereits eine Geschwindigkeit von etwa 130 km/h und eine Reichweite von mehr als als 250 km ermöglichen. Bei maximal großer Batterie wird eine Geschwindigkeit von über 190 km/h und eine Reichweite von über 500 km möglich sein.

Made in Rosenthal

Das neue TWIKE 5 wird in unserer Produktionsstätte in Rosenthal gefertigt. Landschaftlich eingebunden liegt das kleine nordhessische Städtchen mitten im Burgwald. In einer als Holzständerbau konzipierten Fertigungshalle nehmen wir Teile der Vormontage und die komplette Endmontage vor. Die Prozesse sind bewusst schlank gehalten und deutlich weniger aufwändig als die einer herkömmlichen Automobilproduktion. Unser Firmensitz und die Abläufe sind Ausdruck unseres Bestrebens nach höherer Effizienz und Nachhaltigkeit, um das Beste für Mensch und Umwelt zu erreichen.

News

TWIKE KALENDER 2023

Natürlich gibt es ihn auch für das Jahr 2023 wieder – unseren legendären TWIKE Tischkalender mit beeindruckenden Bildern, die gleichzeitig hocheffiziente und attraktive Elektromobilität sowie die Notwendigkeit der Energiewende widerspiegeln.

Bestellen Sie Ihr exklusives Exemplar und bereiten Sie sich und / oder anderen ein einzigartiges Weihnachtsgeschenk.
Für alle TWIKE 5/6 Anzahler*innen, Investor*innen ab 1.000 € sowie TWIKE 3 Pilot*innen ist ein Kalender kostenfrei (jeder weitere 12 €). Ebenso können TWIKE Friends diesen für 12 € erwerben.

White TWIKE light electric vehicle future mobility

STAY IN TOUCH

Abonniere unseren Newsletter und bleibe so immer auf dem Laufenden