THE BASICS

As good as the TWIKE 4 is – we knew from the start that it would only be a prototype. Now we are going into series production.
The TWIKE 5 gets even better. It will be lighter, more powerful, more comfortable, more suitable for everyday use and even cooler.

SPEED

130-190 km/h

RANGE (1) (3)

250-500 km

WEIGHT (1)

approx. 600 kg

CONSUMPTION (2)

7.2 kWh / 100 km

ENERGY 18 kWh
RANGE 250 km
MAX. SPEED. 130 km/h

ENERGY 36 kWh
RANGE 500 km
MAX. SPEED. 130/190* km/h

RANGE & SPEED

Every mobility need is different. We will therefore offer the TWIKE 5 again in good tradition with probably two different sized batteries. Although the same engine will be installed in all models, the battery size not only affects the range but also the maximum power that can be called up.

Even the smallest battery size will allow a sufficiently high speed of about 130 km/h and a range greater than 250 km. With a maximally large battery, a speed of over 190 km/h and a range of over 500 km will even be possible.

*Thevalues given are target values and may still change slightly before the start of series production.

RANGE & SPEED

Every mobility need is different. We will therefore offer the TWIKE 5 again in good tradition with different sized batteries. Although the same engine will be installed in all models, the battery size not only affects the range but also the maximum power that can be called up.

Even the smallest battery size will enable a sufficiently high speed of about 120 km/h and a range greater than 150 km. With a maximally large battery, a speed of over 190 km/h and a range of over 500 km will even be possible.

*Thevalues given are target values and may still change slightly before the start of series production.

ENERGY 18 kWh
RANGE 250 km
MAX. SPEED. 130 km/h

ENERGY 36 kWh
RANGE 500 km
MAX. SPEED. 130/190* km/h

ERGONOMIC STEERING

The TWIKE 5 will be equipped with a completely newly developed sidestick steering system. This steering principle, already proven in the TWIKE 4, allows the vehicle to be steered precisely and without fatigue even over long distances and at high speeds.

ERGONOMIC STEERING

The TWIKE 5 will be equipped with a completely newly developed sidestick steering system. This steering principle, already proven in the TWIKE 4, allows the vehicle to be steered precisely and without fatigue even over long distances and at high speeds.

HUMAN POWER HYBRID

Unique in the TWIKE: pedal assistance through muscle power – for driver and passenger. The energy gained charges the battery and thus increases the range. But even more essential is the contribution to one’s own health – the pedal generator allows the daily ration of fitness training, virtually on the side.

EFFICIENCY

The TWIKE 5 will also be a lightweight, highly efficient, three-wheeled vehicle. Because only a lightweight vehicle can be operated in an energy-saving manner. Each additional kilogram, when accelerated, costs additional energy. In development, we therefore set ourselves the upper limit of around 600 kg. Although this makes the TWIKE 5 heavier than the TWIKE 3, the additional consumption is almost completely offset by higher electrical efficiency and lower air resistance. Depending on the speed range, the TWIKE 5 is even more economical than the TWIKE 3.

 

HERE YOU CAN FIND MORE INFORMATION ABOUT CONSUMPTION

TECHNICAL DATA

Vehicle type3-wheeled electric vehicle with optional muscle power assistance, convertible, two-seater
RegistrationThree-wheel motorcycle, EU-class L5e, US-motorcycle
DrivetrainSynchronous motor with reduction gear / rear wheel drive
Maximum power70 kW
Nominal power45 kW
Motor efficiency95-98%
Drive controlIGBT inverter, external control electronics
Acceleration / Recuperation / Cruise controlStepless finger potentiometer, additional button for cruise control
Pedal functionPedal generator with stepless regulation, individual training units programmable
BatteryLithium-Ion
Battery shutdownIntegrated
Nominal voltage353 V
Charging Speed~0,75 km/min @ 230V AC | ~4,5 km/min @ 400V AC | ~8,3 km/min @ 410V DC
Charger plugs (5)
Curb weight (2)App. 600 kg
Max. load capacity (2)250-310 kg
Front suspensionDouble longitudinal link swing arm with wheel bearing flange for classic passenger car rims
Rear suspensionDeDion composite suspension with stabilizer
SteeringDouble lever control with bump-steer compensation
Brakes2-circuit brake system, Front disc brake, Rear disc brakes, Recuperation, stepless, Downhill cruise control
ConstructionModular safety cell, aluminum space frame, fiber composite window frame, 3-point seat belt system
cd value< 0,24
Front surface A1,7 m²
Product cd x A< 0,41 m²
Luggage space300 ltr (600 ltr without the passenger seat)
(1) depending on performance option; (2) depending on battery equipment; (3) WLTP, simulated; (4) depending on driving style and environmental conditions; (5) except for the TYPE2 and the CCS connector, the connections shown require an adapter
Attention: The TWIKE 5 is limited to a series of 500 vehicles. However, we let the reservation counter overrun, because experience has shown that not all reservations are converted into binding orders and so a late reservation can move forward. We also accept a late TWIKE 5 reservation as an early reservation for a TWIKE 6.
The new vehicle price for a TWIKE 5 shall be between 39.900 € and 49.900 € (sales price in Germany, incl. 19% VAT, depending on the battery equipment).

DIE BASICS

So gut das TWIKE 4 auch ist – wir wussten von Anfang an, dass es nur ein Prototyp sein würde. Jetzt gehen wir in Serie.
Das TWIKE 5 wird noch besser. Es wird leichter, leistungsfähiger, komfortabler, alltagstauglicher und noch cooler.

GESCHWINDIGKEIT

130-190 km/h

REICHWEITE (1) (3)

250-500 km

GEWICHT (1)

ca. 600 kg

VERBRAUCH (2)

7,2 kWh / 100 km

ENERGY 18 kWh
REICHWEITE 250 km
MAX.GESCHW. 130 km/h

ENERGY 36 kWh
REICHWEITE 500 km
MAX.GESCHW. 130/190* km/h

REICHWEITE & GESCHWINDIGKEIT

Jedes Mobilitätsbedürfnis ist anders. Wir werden das TWIKE 5 daher wieder in guter Tradition mit voraussichtlich zwei unterschiedlich großen Batterien anbieten. Obwohl in allen Modellen der gleiche Motor verbaut sein wird, beeinflusst die Batteriegröße nicht nur die Reichweite sondern auch die maximal abrufbare Leistung.

Dabei wird schon die kleinste Batteriegröße bereits eine genügend hohe Geschwindigkeit von etwa 130 km/h und eine Reichweite größer als 250 km ermöglichen. Bei maximal großer Batterie wird gar eine Geschwindigkeit von über 190 km/h und eine Reichweite von über 500 km möglich sein.

*Die angegebenen Werte sind Zielwerte und können sich bis zum Serienstart noch leicht ändern

REICHWEITE & GESCHWINDIGKEIT

Jedes Mobilitätsbedürfnis ist anders. Wir werden das TWIKE 5 daher wieder in guter Tradition mit unterschiedlich großen Batterien anbieten. Obwohl in allen Modellen der gleiche Motor verbaut sein wird, beeinflusst die Batteriegröße nicht nur die Reichweite sondern auch die maximal abrufbare Leistung.

Dabei wird schon die kleinste Batteriegröße bereits eine genügend hohe Geschwindigkeit von etwa 120 km/h und eine Reichweite größer als 150 km ermöglichen. Bei maximal großer Batterie wird gar eine Geschwindigkeit von über 190 km/h und eine Reichweite von über 500 km möglich sein.

*Die angegebenen Werte sind Zielwerte und können sich bis zum Serienstart noch leicht ändern

ENERGY 18 kWh
REICHWEITE 250 km
MAX.GESCHW. 130 km/h

ENERGY 36 kWh
REICHWEITE 500 km
MAX.GESCHW. 130/190* km/h

ERGONOMISCHE LENKUNG

Das TWIKE 5 wird mit einer vollkommen neu entwickelten Sidestick-Lenkung ausgestattet. Mit diesem bereits im TWIKE 4 bewährten Lenkungsprinzip lässt sich das Fahrzeug auch auf langen Strecken und bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten präzise und ermüdungsfrei steuern.

ERGONOMISCHE LENKUNG

Das TWIKE 5 wird mit einer vollkommen neu entwickelten Sidestick-Lenkung ausgestattet. Mit diesem bereits im TWIKE 4 bewährten Lenkungsprinzip lässt sich das Fahrzeug auch auf langen Strecken und bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten präzise und ermüdungsfrei steuern.

HUMAN POWER HYBRID

Einzigartig im TWIKE: Pedalunterstützung durch Muskelkraft – für Fahrer und Beifahrer. Die gewonnene Energie lädt den Akku und erhöht so die Reichweite. Doch noch wesentlicher ist der Beitrag zur eigenen Gesundheit – der Pedalgenerator erlaubt die tägliche Ration Fitnesstraining, quasi nebenbei.

EFFIZIENZ

Auch das TWIKE 5 wird ein leichtes, hocheffizientes, dreirädriges Fahrzeug sein. Denn nur ein leichtes Fahrzeug lässt sich energiesparend betreiben. Jedes zusätzliche Kilogramm kostet, wenn es beschleunigt wird, zusätzliche Energie. In der Entwicklung haben wir uns daher die Obergrenze von um die 600 kg gesetzt. Zwar ist das TWIKE 5 damit schwerer als das TWIKE 3, der Mehrverbrauch wird jedoch durch einen höheren elektrischen Wirkungsgrad und geringeren Luftwiderstand fast vollständig ausgeglichen. Je nach Geschwindigkeitsbereich ist das TWIKE 5 sogar sparsamer als das TWIKE 3.

 

HIER FINDEN SIE MEHR INFORMATIONEN ZUM VERBRAUCH

TECHNISCHE DATEN

Fahrzeugtyp3-Rad-Elektrofahrzeug mit optionaler Muskelkraftunterstützung, T-Top Cabrio, zweisitzig
RegistrierungDreirädriges Kraftfahrzeug, EU-Klasse L5e, US-motorcycle
AntriebSynchronmotor mit Reduktionsgetriebe / Hinterradantrieb
Spitzenleistung70 kW
Nominalleistung45 kW
Max. Motorwirkungsgrad95-98%
FahrsteuerungIGBT-Wechselrichter, externe Regelelektronik
Beschleunigung / Rekuperation / TempomatBeschleunigungs-Wippe, 2-stufige Drucktaster, getrennt für Beschleunigen und elektrische Bremsen
PedalfunktionPedalgenerator mit stufenloser Regelung, individuelle Trainingseinheiten programmierbar
AkkuLithium-Ion
BatterieabschaltungIntegriert
Nennspannung353 V
Ladezeit~0,75 km/min @ 230V AC | ~4,5 km/min @ 400V AC
Ladestecker (5)
Leergewicht (2)ca. 600 kg
Maximalzuladung (2)250-310 kg
Fahrwerk vorneDoppel-Längslenker-Schwinge mit Radlagerflansch für klassische PKW-Felgen
Fahrwerk hintenDeDion-Verbundaufhängung mit Stabilisator
LenkungDoppelhebelsteuerung mit bump-steer-Kompensation
Bremsen2-Kreis-Bremsanlage, Vorne Scheibenbremsen, Hinten Scheibenbremsen, Rekuperation - stufenlos, Bergab-Tempomat
KonstruktionModulare Sicherheitszelle, Aluminium-Spaceframe, Faserverbund - Sicherheitszelle, Haubenschloss, Lenksystem-Schloss, 3-Punkt-Sicherheitsgurt
cw-wert< 0,24
Stirnfläche A1,7 m²
Produkt cw x A< 0,41 m²
Gepäckraum300 ltr (600 ltr ohne Beifahrersitz)
(1) je nach Leistungsoption; (2) je nach Batterieausstattung; (3) WLTP, simuliert; (4) je nach Fahrweise und Umgebungsbedingungen; (5) die angezeigten Anschlüsse benötigen einen Adapter, mit Ausnahme von TYP 2 und CCS